No.12 Teriyaki Chicken with Negi

Not much to this one at all, pretty much just three ingrediants; chicken, negi (or use leak instead, they’re very similar), and teriyaki sauce.
 
Cut the chicken into bite size pieces and fry for a few minutes, then add chopped negi/leak and cook for a few more minutes. Next add teriyaki sauce and bring to the boil before adding a cornstarch with water mixture to thicken the sauce. Stir that quickly and stop heating, then just serve with rice.
 
See, nothing to it >.>
 
It looked a lot darker after the sauce thickened then what I was expecting, but that was probably just down to the type of teriyaki I was using. I also wish I hadn’t used the full amount of teriyaki as said by the recipe I followed (half a cup), because it made it a bit too strong :/
I’d like to try making this again but adjust the amount of sauce, however it could all be down to personal tastes ^___^
 
All in all not too bad, but I reckon I could do better =P
 
This entry was posted in Food and drink and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

