No.14 Japanese Curry

This is one of those foods that I was quite interested in trying, but not really sure if I would like it or not.
I don’t like Indian curry, but I had heard that Japanese curry tastes quite different, so I wanted to try it. 
 
I didn’t cook this myself, it was cooked for me this time :)
 
To start we cooked chicken wings, onion, carrot, and potatoe (all chopped into large pieces) in water, leaving it to simmer for a couple hours so the flavours all come out.
After this I cooked some rice to go with it, and we mixed the curry flavouring (apple and honey one) into the pan with the chicken and everything.
 
That was it, it was a simpler recipe then I thought it would be….although it does take a long time to do :/
 
I did kinda like it, but it’s not really to my taste. Perhaps if I try other flavours and with different meat then I might find one I really like.
 
Thanks to Y’ for doing this one for me ^^

 

 
This entry was posted in Food and drink and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

