Some Music For Fun

When I was a student I used to go back to Weymouth during the summer holidays, and sometimes for fun / as a hobby, a friend and I would record music that I’d written while I was in university…..he wanted to start a music studio, so he had all the equipment needed in his bedroom, very handy for us ;)

A few years ago I uploaded 2 songs we’d recorded, onto Reverb Nation, and then promptly forgot about them ^_^;

Lately though, some people have started to find them on there and listen to them, and it reminded me that we had a lot of fun making these :)

There are no vocals on these 2 recordings, although I did originally write lyrics for them…..so if you fancy having a listen, click the link below, or the link image on the top right of my blog’s main page.

And if you’d like to download them, half of the proceeds go to the Love Hope Strength cancer charity.

http://www.reverbnation.com/staticshock

0928__Old_

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Hobbies, UK and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

